3 Out Of 4 Ain't Bad - 3 CD

Sung By FM Static
Capitol Christian Distribution · 2010
Availability: In Stock

What Are You Waiting For? (2003) Combining influences of Good Charlotte to the Beach Boys, FM Static holds all the essentials of a hit with their brand of sunny-faced power pop with punk rock flair. Their debut album, What Are You Waiting For? is packed with teenage power anthems of monster melodies used to conger glowing, heartfelt affirmation in trials, loves, losses and simply growing up.

Critically Ashamed (2006) Coming hot of the heels of their 2004 sleeper hit record, FM Static has just wrapped up work on their sophomore release Critically Ashamed. This 11 track release finds the band exploring pop culture, growing up, and an old Vanilla Ice song, all the with trademark hooks and infectious melodies that made the debut release such a hit among fans.

Dear Diary (2009) FM Static (composed of Thousand Foot Krutch singer Trevor McNevan, and drummer Steve Augustine) returned with Dear Diary, a concept album where every lyric is the innermost thought of a soul-searching teenager.

"This is the first concept album I've worked on, and it was a ton of fun," says McNevan. "It felt theatrical from the start. I imagined this high school boy, new in town, writing through life's big questions about faith and fitting in as he grows up toward college. He's also falling in love for the first time with a girl from across the street and dealing with how crazy that can be. It's been a while since I was in high school, but I'm still enthralled with all of those politics."

No doubt FM Static listeners???by and large a student audience???will also be enthralled with the spot-on relatable happenings and character confessions of Dear Diary, a project whose special story can only be unlocked as it happens, from song one to song ten.

Although Dear Diary is a work of fiction, Trevor McNevan says, "the songs reflect thoughts me and my friends all had growing up. And there's a lot of me in the more serious songs toward the end." What listeners can ultimately expect is a rocking, melodically-charged coming-of-age story that somehow combines the creative vibe of independent films like Juno and Napoleon Dynamite, a dash of High School Musical charm, and the altogether rare element of uncensored faith.

Albums produced by Aaron Sprinkle (The Almost, Anberlin, Hawk Nelson) and mixed by Ken Andrews.

Featuring guest vocals by Tricia Brock of Superchick

Three no. 1 singles at Radio which include "Crazy Mary", "Something To Believe", and "Definitely Maybe".

Product Information

ISBN13: 5099991709929
Item: 322928
Publisher: Capitol Christian Distribution
Label: Tooth And Nail
Published: 2010
Release Date: 2010-11-23
FM Static

FM Static


What Are You Waiting For?
1. Three Days Later    
2. Crazy Mary    
3. Something To Believe In    
4. Definitely Maybe    
5. Donna    
6. All The Days    
7. Hold Me Twice    
8. The Notion    
9. October    
10. My First Stereo    
11. Hey Now [Hidden Track]    
Critically Ashamed
1. Hope The Rock Show Goes Good    
2. Flop Culture    
3. Six Candles    
4. The Next Big Thing    
5. America's Next Freak    
6. Tonight    
7. The Video Store    
8. Girl Of The Year    
9. Nice Piece Of Art    
10. What It Feels Like    
11. Waste Of Time    
12. Moment Of Truth    
Dear Diary
1. Boy Moves To A New Town With Optimistic Outlook    
2. The Unavoidable Battle Of Feeling On The Outside    
3. Boy Meets Girl (And Visa Versa)    
4. Sometimes You Can Forget Who You Are    
5. Man Whatch Doin'    
6. The Voyager Of Beliefs    
7. Her Father's Song    
8. Take Me As I Am    
9. Dear God    
10. The Shindig (Off To College)    
3 Out Of 4 Ain't Bad - 3 CD

Customer Rating

Not yet rated
Login to write a review for this product.